Council funding team takes to the road

IN A change to holding sessions in village and town halls to meet with groups and discuss their funding queries, Angus Council external funding team is making use of the council’s new mobile rural vehicle this spring.

The team will join the vehicle on its regular run, for four weeks this month. Whether you’re a regular mobile library user, or just want to come on board to see the vehicle, and talk to a member of the team, you are welcome to attend. There’s no need to book.

The timetable for May is:

Tuesday 8 May 11.00am – 14.30pm Letham – Carmyllie

Thursday 10 May 10.00am – 12.30pm Piperdam – Fowlis

Monday 14 May 10.20am – 13.55pm Tealing – Murroes

Tuesday 15 May 10.15am - 14.15pm Newtyle – Glamis

Wednesday 16 May 14.45pm – 16.10pm Ferryden

Monday 21 May 10.20pm – 14.50pm Edzell/Memus

Wednesday 23 May 12.35pm -15.40pm Friockheim/Colliston

Thursday 24 May 13.10pm-17.30pm Liff/Muirhead/Birkhill/Auchterhouse

Monday 28 May 14.10pm– 16.30pm Wellbank/Newbigging

Wednesday 30 May 10.45am – 13.40pm Auchmithie/Lunan Bay

Thursday 31 May 10.30am -12.40pm Hillside/Craigo

Any queries should be directed to Eddie Findlay, 01307 473264.