NHS directors retire

SIX NON-EXECUTIVE directors are retiring from NHS Tayside after a combined total of 60 years service.

Chairman Sandy Watson paid tribute John Angus, Elizabeth Forsyth, Murray Petrie, Betty Ward, Dr Alan Shepherd and Professor Keith Matthews.

Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing Nicola Sturgeon has announced the appointment of four new members. The appointments are: Mrs Alison Rogers, Mrs Sheila Tunstall-James, Mr Munwar Hussain and Y.Cllr Matthew Landsburgh.

Dean of Nursing for The University of Dundee Professor Margaret Smith has been appointed to the position previously held by Professor Matthews.