Montrose Town Hall Bowling Club report

editorial image

The Monday morning session winners were the triple of Jim Harrison skip, Iris Pirie and Stuart Hale, 12 shots up.

Wednesday League results: W Hendry 24, A J Moir 8; S Reid 17, R McDougall 9; S L Hale 14, J Paterson 10; A Christieson 16, W Wallace 4.

Stuart Hale’s team of Eric Henderson, Peggy Henderson and Roseanne McLean were the league winners by a clear three points with the runners-up being Raymond McDougall’s team of Alan Wilson, Alan Fry and David Murray.

Sunday League results: S L Hale 25, R Mutch 10; W Hendry 21, J Paterson 15; R McDougall 20, A J Moir 13; A Christieson 16, W Wallace 14.

The League winners were the team of Raymond McDougall skip, Rosemary Fairweather, Peggy Henderson, Margaret Hughan and Joyce Moncur. It was a good day for Peggy Henderson being in the winning teams of both the Wednesday and Sunday Leagues.

SThe Target League commences tonight (March 19) at 7 p.m. The ties at 7 p.m. are S L Hale v W Hendry; A J Moir v W Wallace; S Reid v M Hughan; D Hampton v R McDougall. The ties at 8 p.m. are S Reid v R McDougall; W Hendry v M Hughan; W Wallace v D Hampton; S L Hale v A J Moir.

The Target League ties for Sunday (March 23) at 2 p.m. are A J Moir v D Hampton; S L Hale v W Wallace; S Reid; S L Hale v R McDougall.