Prize girls pick up awards

MONTROSE Mercantile Ladies’ Section held their annual prize-giving dinner on Friday night when the trophy winners are as follows:

Broomfield Course: Craik Quaich Eclectic – Doris Neave; TCS Stableford Shield – Frances Milsom; Broomfield Handicap Cup - Doris Neave; Barbara Cameron Shield – Frances Milsom;

Palmerston Cup – Doris Neave and Linda Smith; Millennium Trophy – Anne Reoch; Past Captain’s Goblet – Barbara Harcus.

Medal Course: Chivas Regal Eclectic – Mandy Barlow; TCS Stableford Shield – Edna Wallwork; Millennium Trophy – Mandy Barlow; OFTC Cup – Edna Wallwork & Kath Brown; Egerton Trophy – Margaret Stewart.

Walker Rosebowl (best handicap reduction) - Anne Reoch.

Club Championships: Senior Ladies Salver – Liz Stuart; Delson Trophy (Bronze Championship) – Kath Brown; Mercantile Trophy (Club Championship) – Doreen Gordon.