Records darts entry

editorial image

There was a record entry of 114 men and 75 women for Montrose Darts League’s Napper Thomson Memorial Trophy at the Links Hotel on Saturday.

Winners of the Open Darts were as follows: Men - Stewart Rattray (Fife); runner-up - Craig Robertson (Aberdeen), Ladies - Janice Rogers (Dundee); runner-up - Kelly Thomson (Dundee).

Scottish International players in attendance were Alan Soutar, Alan Small, Colin Feeley, Euan Callander, Steve Taylor and for the ladies Kate Smith.

Also present was Brian ‘Pecker’ Woods from the PDC.

Representing the Angus Youth Academy were Leslie Moore, Jordan Soutar, Danny Willox and Callum Mitchell, and Scottish Youth players Jamie Roy and Bradley Weston.

he picture shows the Internationalists with the Angus Youth players. In front are Andy Stott and Angie Isbister who organised the all-day event.