St Cyrus bowls competition

editorial image

The St Cyrus Indoor Bowling Club has just finished another successful season.

The winners of the competitions were as follows.

Club championship: winner, Ian Gall; runner-up, Joan Murray.

Ladies’ champion, winner, Margaret Slesser; runner up, Joan Murray.

Men’s knock out: winner, Jack McNicoll; runner-up. Bob Forbes.

Pairs competition, winners, Ron Beveridge and Margaret Burns; runners-up, Jack McNicoll and Tom Slesser.

Triples competition: winners, Jack McNicoll, Joan Murray and Christine Jamieson; runners-up, Tom Slesser, Ian Gall and Conner Jenkins.

Rinks competition, winners Ron Beveridge Ian Gall, Jessie Davidson and Gena McNicoll; runners-up, Jack McNicoll, Ian Hourston, Conner Jenkins and Tom Slesser.