Town Hall Bowling Club first sessions details

Montrose Town Hall Bowling Club resumes this Sunday at 2 p.m. with bounce games. Six new members are expected, bringing the total up to 50.

With the Sunday and Wednesday Leagues to start early in October there will be keen competition between the rinks. As usual the four carpets will all play differently, playing with large bowls and no stick in the middle, with length equal to short end outdoors.

The sessions ahead are as follows: bounce games on Sunday, September 21; Monday, September 22; Wednesday, September 24; Sunday, September 28; and Monday, September 29.

After that, Wednesday, October 1, an evening with the Round Table; Sunday, October 5, first Sunday League game; Monday, October 6, Triples Championships; Wednesday, October 8, first Wednesday League game.

Starting times are: Sundays, 2 p.m.; Mondays, 10 a.m.; Wednesdays, 7 p.m. There is one exception: Sunday, October 25, the session will be 10 a.m. until noon.